Information Technology/ResNet/Help DeskAcademic Support ServicesAdvising ServicesCareer ServicesCounseling ServicesReading & Writing Center
This is the "Home" page of the "Westfield State University Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Westfield State University Archives  

Last Updated: Aug 30, 2012 URL: http://libguides.westfield.ma.edu/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

University Archives

 The purpose of the Westfield State University Archives is to actively collect, document and preserve the history of the University.

The scope of the University Archives includes selected University publications, faculty and student publications, institutional and academic documents, University Committee records, Board of Trustee records,  administrative records, photographs, publicity, and student life records.

The Westfield State University Archives was established in 1975 by Dr. Robert T. Brown, Emeritus Professor of History. Together with Raymond G. Patterson, retired chair of the History Department, they created the Archives we know today.

The University Archives contains material that is of use to students, faculty, staff, researchers and alumni. Included in our collections are yearbooks, photographs, clipping files and scrapbooks and other material all related to university life from its beginning to the present day.

 

 

Directions

Westfield State University Archives are located on the sixth floor of the Ely Library. Our hours are Monday through Friday from 9:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. Please call 413 - 572 - 5281 for an appointment.

For driving directions and a downloadable campus map click here:

http://www.westfield.ma.edu/map-directions

 

      

    Archives Assistant

    Profile Image
    Karen H. Canary
    Contact Info
    Phone: 413-572-5281
    Send Email
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip